jaykrot.blogg.se

How to set default media player
How to set default media player





  1. HOW TO SET DEFAULT MEDIA PLAYER INSTALL
  2. HOW TO SET DEFAULT MEDIA PLAYER WINDOWS 7

right click on any file associated with WMP and choose properties. try finding an option for associating file types in the programs itself. I even tried changing NowPlaying to Rip and Burn and Sync. RebootHow do u change ur default media player if its windows media player and u want to changeit to vlc mediaplayer there ae two ways: one from the program itself and other from the explorer: 1. I get the same result no matter what I do.

how to set default media player

By the way, I find Media Player Classic more robust than VLC. Go to Apps > Default apps > Windows Media Player. In this case you would need to go to the WMP options and uncheck everything then you can use your default player. To change the default media player in Windows 11/10, follow these steps: Press Win+I to open the Windows Settings. It’s happened to me at two instances over the years.

HOW TO SET DEFAULT MEDIA PLAYER INSTALL

I don't know the difference between that and taking out " /prefetch:1", the above thread didn't use " /prefetch:1", but I tried both methods. Sometimes when you install another media player and set it as the default, Windows Media Player will still open up. On one of these other sites someone suggested to those whose Windows Media Player forces itself to Library to create the shortcut in exactly the same way but to edit the target path by adding:Īt the end. Then, the media player will appear in the. In the new window, type the file type in the search bar for which you want the default media player to play. Select Apps in the left sidebar and then choose Default apps. Right-click on Start icon and select Settings. In any case, the player I wish to make the default one (sMedio True DVD for HP) does not appear on any of the lists of apps, even though it is installed and fully functional, and is in fact amongst the programs on the Start Menu. I've created the shortcut, edited the target path, trying out " /Task Library" and " /Task MediaLibrary" but always the same result. Change default media player in Windows 11 Settings. The list of default apps doesnt even include a DVD player, but only Video Player, which is not entirely the same thing. I only have one Program Files directory (the above thread mentioned a x086 directory that I don't have).

how to set default media player

I tried the fix discussed in that thread and I'm getting the result that John originally had, where it stays open in Library view for half a second and then forces itself back into Now Playing view. I wish I had their problem because, like the situation in the above thread, mine defaults to Now Playing view and I want it to open in Library view! The only difference between my problem and the one in the above thread is that I'm using Vista, they were using Windows 7.

HOW TO SET DEFAULT MEDIA PLAYER WINDOWS 7

I'm having a similar problem with Windows Media Player 11 in Windows Vista that was discussed with regards to Windows Media Player 12 in Windows 7 in the thread found at:Ī number of sites say that in Vista, Windows Media Player always opens in Library view and it's ticking them off because they want it to open in Now Playing view, the opposite problem as in the above thread.







How to set default media player